“I won’t take NO for an answer”


That’s what my friend told me right after she invited me to her party. I don’t know why, but these words really buged me. I mean is it ok to put people into this akward situation by saying things like these, especially when a person doesn’t even will he or will he not be able to come?  I personally don’t do that, because it’s like drawing some kind lines like “It’s either yes or yes, BUT if you’l say no then I’ll be mad at you or we’ll stop being friends”. Nonsense! Or another good example would be 2600818-256-k448087when a man purposes to his girlfriend and says that he won’t take no for an answer. Well, what if the girl doesn’t want to get marry to him or she doesn’t love him? So what she should say YES anyway?Just because he left no other choice? Nonsense!

Maybe I am overreacting, but I think this isn’t the best way to invite people to parties :). You know good old – fashioned “I’d love you to come”, “i would be really glad if you could come” still works pretty good. And completely NOT bossy like “I won’t take no for an answer”, because when I hear that the only thing i want to say in response is “Who the hell are you to tell me what to do or say?”.

And now I don’t even think I wanna go to that party. But I kind of have to, because I’m obliged or forced. There’s nothing fun about that. But I’ll come up with something :).

(If you click on the photo, you’ll be able to read a nice story 🙂 🙂 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

