A nice evening with a cup of tea and Jason Statham


imagesWell, not with Jason Statham personally, of course :). No! I spent my evening watching a movie In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale , where Jason played the main character. But the cup of tea was 100 percent real! 🙂

I must say, I was a little bit surprised that Statham can play these kind of roles, because fors me personally he was action movie actor. And now this… Apparently Jason is way more talented that I thought he was ( to be completely fairs, this movie also had action and fighting scenes, so basically for Statham it wasn’t totally new experience).  Ron Perlman’s role was a huge surprise for me as well. Why? Because of the exactly same reasons why Jason Statham surprised me :).

But enough about good stuff. Let’s talk about bad. I can’t say that the plot was very interesting, or involving. At times I felt kind of bored by this movie. The whole story seemed like it was created vey fascile, or like creators were in such hurry to make this movie, so didn’t really care how it’s going to be like when it’s finished. I mean if they had tried a little bit more, then maybe the result were way better than it is now. Sorry, but that’s how it seems to me.

Besides, certain scenes reminded me  “The Lord of the rings” movies. That was probably because Krug creatures and orcs in “the Lord of the rings” movies are really similar. Actually, these movies in general are somehow similar to me.

Anyway, can’t say this is the kind of a movie, I would gladly watch one more time. BUT, I will definetly see the second part – In the Name of the King 2: Two Worlds-. Just out of simple human curiosity, so I could know which one is better, or maybe they both suck. Either way I’ll let you know :).

Leave a Reply

